top of page
  • Writer's pictureHector Ramirez II

I'm an official Freelance Writer!... again!

Hey everyone,


Quick life update:


I've been employed by cbr.com as a Freelance Writer and started writing for the website in the beginning of August 2019. After months of applying and search for more writing opportunities in the entertainment field, I was lucky enough to be selected to write for Comic Book Resources, a nerd-culture website that specializes in news, features and reviews for comic books, movies, TV shows, and (my favorite) gaming!


I'll be writing on the site and pushing content daily, so feel free to follow my work on that site here.


But we're still not done! In the same month, a friend brought another writing position to my attention that solely focuses on video games, and that site is lordsofgaming.net. The crew behind the #LOGNET community are friendly, positive, and well-versed in the gaming industry, so I highly recommend to check out their Iron Lords Podcast every Sunday at 1 p.m. EST on YouTube.


This is another site I'll be writing regularly on and mostly about gaming, leaving time to write for this blog to be cut. I'm particularly excited for this opportunity since it can potentially grant me better access to coverage of events and games, so stay tuned by following my page here.


Thank you to all who have even read a sentence of my blogs here on Wix. Your support is immensely appreciated as I continue my endeavor to work in games media. Every like, every share, every point of criticism has led me here, and this is just the beginning.


Until next time friends,


Hector Ramirez II

21 views0 comments
bottom of page